Deutscher Jazzpreis 2024

The German Jazz Price 2024 is upon us. The award ceremony will take place on April 18th at the E-Werk in Cologne. You can find the list of nominees below. Live acts during the ceremony are Kenny Barron, Cologne-based saxophonist Angelika Niescier in a duo performance with Alexander Hawkins, and the Omer Klein Trio. The Lifetime Achievement Award will be announced a week earlier at this year’s jazzahead! in Bremen. So stay tuned. We’re happy to be back in Cologne for this event so expect our report right here on these pages. Here are the nominees in the main categories (and yes, we do have our favorites):

Deutscher Jazzpreis

Vocal: Céline Rudolph, Anette von Eichel, Simin Tander, Kat
Woodwind: Bendik Giske, Frank Gratkowski, Camila Nebbia, Angelika Niescier
Brass: Axel Dörner, Matthias Müller, Percy Pursglove, Janning Trumann
Piano/Keys: Shuteen Erdenebaatar, Omer Klein, Alexander von Schlippenbach, Moses Yoofee
Strings: Nick Dunston, Petter Eldh, Lisa Hoppe, Athina Kontou
Drums/Percussion: Max Andrzejewski, Moritz Baumgärtner, Taiko Saito, Mareike Wiening
Ensemble: Andromeda Mega Express Orchestra, LIUN & The Science Fiction Band, OpentheBox Trio, Shuteen Erdenebaatar Quartet
Ensemble, International: Chris Potter Circuits Trio, David Murray Quartet, Irreversible Entanglements, Steve Lehman & Orchestre National de Jazz
The are more categories like Artist of the Year and Artist of the Year, International. You can see the list of all nominees at

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *