New Playlist From Gina

Gina is back again with her latest, weekly 60-minute playlist of new songs. Today is a heavy new release day with the latest LPs from Eliane Elias (“Time And Again”), Madeleine Peyroux (“Let’s Walk”), Aaron Frazer (“Into The Blue”), Johnny Burgos (“All I Ever Wonder”), Liana Flores (“Flower Of The Soul”), and many more. Gina also includes a new track from James Alexander Bright‘s forthcoming album “Cool Cool” (July 26th), a standard from LA-based vocalist Natalie Jacob from her debut album “Sooner Or Later” (August 2nd), Mancunian pianist and beatmaker Matt Wilde who joins forces with wordsmith [ K S R ], (new EP “It’s A Delight” coming up later this year), and vibraphonist and composer Simon Moullier who will release his newest album “Elements Of Light” on September 20th (the album also features Gerald Clayton and Marquis Hill).

James Alexander Bright "Cool Cool"

Frank McComb has returned with one of his most satisfying tracks in recent years. On “It’s Gonna Be Alright”, he teams up with DJ Spinna. The Foreign Exchange are back with a cover of Sade’s “Couldn’t Love You More”. Our friend Jon Regen has a new single out (“Even If The World Falls Down”), and Miguel Migs has remixed his own “Connectivity” which features the great Ursula Rucker. Singer April Varner, winner of the 2023 International Ella Fitzgerald Jazz Vocal Competition, just released an album of standards and originals around her namesake month. The album was produced by Ulysses Owens, Jr. and features Russell Malone, Reuben Rogers, and Dayna Stephens, among others. Italian drummer and composer Stefano Cosi just came out with his new single “That’s On Point” which features the great Omar.

Listen, enjoy and like Gina’s playlist here:

Similar Posts